Celia Craig Recital with Konstantin Shamray


‘A new world, material without being real, where poor ghosts, breathing dreams like air, drifted fortuitously about…’

This performance features:
Hindmith Sonata for Cor Anglais and Piano
Rachmaninov Vocalise op34 (cor anglais and piano)
Gershwin Three Preludes for Piano (1926)
Greenbaum ‘Abandoned Places’ Sonata for Cor Anglais and Piano (2018) (World Premiere)
Ravel Pavane pour une infante défunte (solo piano)
Poulenc Sonata for Oboe and Piano FP 185
Prokofiev Selection from Ten Pieces for piano from Romeo and Juliet op 75
Britten Temporal Variations for Oboe and Piano (1936)

Celia Craig, Oboe & Cor Anglais and Konstantin Shamray, Piano